danaxstars.blogg.se

Launch X431 V Pro Review
launch x431 v pro review























Related: Best Launch Scan Tool Reviews: Most Selling 8 Scanners. Read this Launch X431 V+ review to know more about this advanced Launch scan tool. The Launch X431 V+ is an upgraded version of Launch X431 and Launch X431 Pro Mini.

R 27,900.00 R 24,995.00 Excl VAT. (New) 8 Screen, Three year Updates and one year warranty. Launch X431 Pro V.4 Version.

launch x431 v pro review

Launch X431 V Pro Review Software They Run

One way we’d know for sure is by sharing experiences.Launch X431 V and V+ has real same function.All Launch scan tool from China, including Launch USA goods.I have an x431 in my arsenal. Reason being, and I’ve stated this ad nauseam, it’s the only automotive diagnostic scanner I’ve actually seen, and the only one I can guarantee will work on most vehicles in my spot on the earth.It’s likely some vendors sell genuine Launch tools but US buyers may find discrepancies because the software they run on is region specific. When I spoke to Launch USA, they had told me it is a legitimate product, however it is only available from Launch in China (cnlaunch.com) and is not intended to work on US vehicles.I am interested in all things Launch and in X431 particularly.

But overall? They will both get the job done as your primary “go-to” scanner, and the value is incredible. They are both strong with the same manufacturers, and are also weaker on the same types of vehicles, for the most part.Both the Launch x-431 and the Autel Maxisys will never stop surprising you in what they can do on certain vehicles, and yet they will both often leave you frustrated with incompletely coded & non-functional features when you select them. I also like being able to quickly pull up my All Data and identifix right on the tool, easily toggling between that and my data pids, etc…I have lots of scanners due to the nature of my job, and this Launch is most comparable with my Autel Maxisys, very similar depth & coverage.

Like most of the shop owners on here, you’d find nearly all of them have at least two different scan tools to cover the range available on the market. There are small differences between them on certain makes and they all vary greatly in price range. I already have RossTech VCDS, Autel MaxiSys Elite, Snap- On Modis and Gscan, but this Launch is so ridiculously cheap, I had to get it and try it.To be honest most of the scanners I own, I’d estimate around 85% of the functions are all exactly the same(except VCDS). I’m going to get the Diagun IV for my mobile van also. Launch Tech China told me that I can contact them directly for any support that I need after I get the tool which debunks the fact that people say Launch offers no support. I did enough research to get me the genuine product from an authorised seller.

Japan only went OBD2 somewhere around 2005, Europe around 2002. Generally because USA cars all went OBD2 from 1996 we can scan any USA vehicle. Our Launch Diagun X431 is about 15 years old and still surprises us with some of the things it can do.

The new Autel is the most up to date but it’s like Windows 10 – updates can cause issues. We have An Autoland, Snap-on, Launch Diagun, Launch 24v X431, Fcar, Autel Maxisys – and each has their strengths and weaknesses. But then OBD2 is only an emissions related standard that manufacturers have to comply with – there is a lot of other information and features they don’t have to provide and this is down to the scan tool, as to whether it does those extras or not. There are days when we have 10 vehicles in our workshop and only one of them is OBD2.

This launch surprised me with how much it could do! Especially on the euro cars compared to the solus.One thing I will praise Launch X431 for is they rarely fail to make a connection at the first attempt also they can communicate with a lot of optional modules such as Eberspacher /Webasto fuel burning heaters on BMW and Land-Rover diesels.Put the new Launch X431 Pro Mini through a day of use on the job. I only had snap on, and tech 2 experience before this. Only the mechanics who work there would have access to them and to associated information.I bought a launch x431v+ about a year ago when I first opened my own shop. If there are specific scanners for Korean vehicles the dealers garages would have those. They came with a wide assortment of vehicle manufacturer’s specific connectors which I was told, were for OBD1 compatibility.There’s a sprinkle of Autels breaking through but no experience with them in action.

Automatic identification of the vehicle doesn’t work. Hopefully this’ll benefit any perspective buyers.– 2009 Toyota Camry, EVAP leak faults. Most of the reviews say nice things, but few details about its ins-and-outs.

My Modis Ultra won’t talk to that module, much less initialize it. Flawlessly performs the rear trunk lid motor initialization procedure. Once ID’d, the scan data and bidirectional testing gets me what I need.– 2015 BMW 535i.

launch x431 v pro review

All the data and bidirectional functions are there, perfectly keeping pace with the Autel I connected to it last week.After the new compressor, with the Launch connected, I get a hard fault for the SAS. Does everything I ask it to.– 2012 Hyundai Equus, getting a new air suspension compressor. No problems, just wanted to play around.

Again, no live misfire data. WEIRD.– 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan, misfire concern. I disconnect the Launch, cycle the key, and the light stays out. We didn’t do squat to the SAS, and I know those codes didn’t exist last week.

Updating the software is exactly as easy as they advertise.Despite the quirks, this is still a great addition to the diagnostic arsenal. Recalling the same data is also quick and painless. Oops!– Saving code reports, screenshots and scan data is easy breezy. Picking any cylinder stalls the engine. Then I go for the injector kill test.

launch x431 v pro review

As far as I have read, the Snap On tools do not play as well with volvos as the launch does. The bidirectional abilities are great for running tests and general diagnostics.

launch x431 v pro review